Non-scale Victories & Other Weight Loss Miracles

June 7, 2014

Getting Back in the Groove (AGAIN!)

Filed under: Uncategorized — Carol @ 4:30 pm

I don’t know what’s going on lately, but I just can’t seem to stay focused food-wise. I’ve been reverting to some of my old eating habits, and we all know how well that worked for me. I’ve been giving myself too much leeway, especially when it comes to what foods I bring home from the store. Tracking and keeping anything remotely resembling a food journal has gone pretty much out the window, and trust me, it’s showing. So, now it’s time to regain my focus, but HOW???

I think it’s time to change things up a bit, like tracking, for starters. Yes, I have the Weight Watchers Android app, and eTools, but neither seem to be motivating me much. So, I’ve decided to try a few things. First, I’m going to start actually writing down what I eat on paper. Then, I’ve decided to try Lose It Premium for the next year. Maybe the badges, challenges and other features will help me get more motivated to track. Lord knows, I need something!

