Non-scale Victories & Other Weight Loss Miracles

January 8, 2014

Planning to Fail

Filed under: Uncategorized — Carol @ 8:04 am

John Bingham has been an inspiring force to me during my marathon and half marathon training. Slow or fast, it doesn’t matter. Just get out there and start.

The Penguin Chronicles

failing-to-plan-is-planning-to-failThis is the old saying. Failing to plan is planning to fail. Well, the author of that quote didn’t know much about people like me. I did plan. And I did plan to fail.

Whether it was a fitness program, or weight loss, or quitting smoking, I had to fail. No matter how much planning or hoping or dreaming went on in advance, the end was always the same: failure.

If I had succeeded, at any point, my life would have changed. I would have changed. The “ME” that I had spent years cultivating would be a different me. The me I knew was a smoker. The me I knew was an over-eater.  The me I knew never kept is promises to himself, or anyone else. I had to fail to stay ME.

If you’re already struggling with your decision – or hope or dream – to make positive changes…

View original post 248 more words

