Non-scale Victories & Other Weight Loss Miracles

February 27, 2011

Refocusing Progress Update

Filed under: Thoughts on Weight Loss — Carol @ 8:48 pm

So far, so good. I’ve been working on getting back to the gym after months of absence (but not months of inactivity). Yesterday and this morning were good treadmill days. Weather permitting, I’m hoping to go again tomorrow morning before my work day starts.

Food-wise, I’m still struggling a little, although it’s gotten better since I went “real” food shopping earlier this month. I’ve been going to lunchtime meetings instead of my usual Wednesday night ones, and that also seems to be helping. I think the time slot is really working for me. It’s a welcome break from work, and I’m more awake and alert than after a long day in the office. It may become a permanent change, but I’m still not sure about that yet. I’m going to see how it goes for the next few weeks.

My tracking has gotten better, although I’m still trying to find the best method for me. They still don’t have a full-featured WW Android app like the one for iPhone, so I’m trying out some other food and fitness tracking apps, like Calorie Count, which is pretty cool. Still using WW eTools when I’m at my computer, just need a good mobile app.

