Non-scale Victories & Other Weight Loss Miracles

September 20, 2009

My Eating’s Been a Bit Out of Control Lately

Filed under: Marathon Woman, Thoughts on Weight Loss — Carol @ 6:51 am

I’m not sure what it is lately, but my eating’s been a bit out of control the past few days. Okay, maybe a bit more than a bit – I polished off two boxes of Triscuits in as many days. Not all at once, as I had portioned them all out into 3 point bags, but I kept going back for another bag. I’m trying to figure out why, though.

I think part of it is that I have not done any cooking last week or any meal and snack planning. I also haven’t been eating on any sort of a real schedule, so that could be part of it. My fruits and vegetables are down this week, too, as is my water consumption. Some of it may be hormonal in nature, and I think part of it may be a bit of boredom and laziness creeping in.

My activity, on the other hand, is significantly up, thanks largely to my Team in Training marathon training sessions twice a week. On Wednesay, I added 6.29 miles to my pedometer by the end of the day, and yesterday’s total was 7.51 miles. Of that, at least half was either the group training session itself, or walking to/from it.

So, my aim for this week is to cook, plan, water and walk:-)

