Non-scale Victories & Other Weight Loss Miracles

August 14, 2009

Under 190!

Less than 20 lbs to go before I reach my initial goal of losing 100 lbs on Weight Watchers, and less than 30 lbs until I reach the “healthy” weight guideline for my height! As much as I would like to reach one or the other by my 2 year Weight Watchers anniversary at the end of November, I don’t know how realistic that would be.

But… I have reached another milestone beyond the scale! My BMI is now under 30, which means, according to the info found in Wikipedia… drumroll please… I am now no longer classified as obese! This is a major milestone! I’m still technically considered overweight, but I started Weight Watchers with a BMI of 42.4, and prior to that, I had been as high as 47.1, which is considered morbidly obese at my heaviest! So, I’ll gladly trade it in for overweight!

If you’d like to calculate your own BMI, the Mayo Clinic has a BMI Calculator on their website.

1 Comment

  1. Congratulations!! What a huge accomplishment. You should treat yourself to a pedi or something all indulgent like that. 🙂

    Comment by Melissa — August 16, 2009 @ 8:56 am


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

