Non-scale Victories & Other Weight Loss Miracles

July 1, 2009

Wednesday is Weigh-in Day

Wednesday is weigh-in day, and I think I’m up a pound or two this week. I’m not sure why, because I’ve been racking up the activity points. On Saturday, I went to The Ruby Walk at the South Street Seaport in NYC, and logged over three miles for the day (photos of me and Ruby can be found here). On Sunday, I spent the afternoon walking around (and I do mean around) Governors Island, to the tune of over five miles for the day. Then yesterday, I went out really early in the morning (as in 6:15 AM early), and went rollerblading for the first time in years, for over a half and hour.

Food-wise, I’ve been pretty good. Not great, but no Friday morning bacon and cheese omelet with home fries and buttered rye toast like I usually have,  and no weekend Dunkin’ Donuts egg, bacon and cheese sandwich on a toasted English muffin, either. I’ve stayed within my POINTS allowance for the week, too. But my bathroom scale says I’m up from last week, which means my weigh-in after work tonight will be up as well. I’ve tried some new foods this week, like having regular old-fashioned oats for breakfast, and I cooked a Mexican lasagna in my slow cooker, but haven’t eaten any of it yet. Not sure why I’m up. I’ll have to look at my tracker and see if there’s something Ive eaten too much of (like sodium) or not enough of (like fruits and vegetables).

Today, I know it will be cereal and a banana for breakfast, followed by my “Wednesday in the office” slice of pepperoni pizza, a light snack in the afternoon, followed by my Weight Watchers meeting. Maybe I’ll wear one of my new pairs of jeans so I can blame the gain on them!

2 Comments

  1. Doesn’t weight fluctuate every now and then, even if you’re being good? I mean, what do I know. I gave up being good like you eons ago. But maybe it’s just a slight reaction to the change of season. It sounds like you’re doing everything right. If you just keep towing the line, you may even find that you’re at a plateau just before losing another bunch of weight.

    Or…maybe your body is at a weight it likes and it doesn’t intend to go any lower without a fight.

    Comment by Mary Anne Gruen — July 1, 2009 @ 9:45 am

    • I knew there was a reason I liked you! 🙂

      As long as it’s not anything like my endless “almost under 200” plateau, I should be fine.

      Comment by Carol — July 1, 2009 @ 10:20 am


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

