Non-scale Victories & Other Weight Loss Miracles

October 17, 2008

Woo-Hoo!!! Clothes Shopping Tomorrow!!!

Well, this is certainly going to be interesting! My sister and I are hitting the outlet mall tomorrow for a day of shopping!

This couldn’t have come at a better time, because I desperately need new pants! This is not a bad thing, for sure. All of my jeans are too big, even after taking them in at the waist and adding my own makeshift buttonholes to tighten them up a bit. My elastic waist pants are now sliding down around my hips, and my pant legs are all way too wide. Whoever thought I’d be saying that??? Too tight, maybe, but falling off??? I never thought I’d see the day when my clothes were too big, but they are.

So, tomorrow, I get to buy some clothes that fit. I guess that means I’ll need to try stuff on, since I have no clue what size I am these days. I know what size I’m not, but that’s not going to do me a whole lotta good. I’ll also try to get my sister to take some updated pictures while we’re out there, since the July pictures here are old news now.

I’m fully planning to stay on plan foodwise tomorrow. I’m going to pack my lunch and some snacks, so that the food court doesn’t seem so tempting. It may win in the end, but I still want to be prepared!

1 Comment

  1. I would like to offer you a complimentary platinum membership to my website. This will help you while your in transition to your ideal size. Just contact me and we will sign you right up.
    Elizabeth http://www.transitionalsizes.com

    Comment by Elizabeth — October 19, 2008 @ 11:56 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

