Non-scale Victories & Other Weight Loss Miracles

October 12, 2008

Some of My Favorite “Food Finds”

One of the fun things about this journey has been discovering new POINTS-friendly foods. As someone who had been in a serious food rut a while back, and as someone who still gets into food ruts on occasion, I’ve found that searching out and discovering new foods helps keep things interesting. Some of my favorites are:

Arnold Sandwich Thins – I found out about these through one of my Weight Watchers meeting friends, and they are AWESOME!!!

Mango Chutney – I had read about this on the Weight Watchers website. I have only tried the sweet version, which has a nice bite to it. I’m still a bit afraid to try the hot stuff!

Teriyaki Turkey Burgers!!! These are one of my absolute favorite things to make. I found the recipe on the Weight Watchers website, and modified it slightly to lower the POINTS a bit more. These are a regular in my kitchen.

Wyler’s Light Singles To Go – I found these in my local Walgreen’s for $1/box of about 10 or so, and I’ve been buying them ever since. I like water, but every once in a while, I like a bit of flavor, too. So, I mix in about 1/3 packet with 20 oz of water. Gives it just enough flavor, without having it taste too sweet.

Blue Diamond Bold Almonds, Wasabi & Soy Sauce – Another Walgreen’s find that’s become a regular presence in my kitchen. While they’re not the most POINTS-friendly, they’re a very healthy and tasty snack.

These are some of my favorite finds. What are yours? Post a comment and share!

