Non-scale Victories & Other Weight Loss Miracles

September 16, 2008

The Biggest Loser Starts Tonight

Believe it or not, I’ve never watched “The Biggest Loser” before. No, I haven’t been living under a rock! I just don’t think I was in the right place to watch it before now. It will be interesting to see how and if it motivates me on my own journey. I’ve signed up for The Biggest Loser League online.

Right now, I’m not sure I’m liking the way they’re making these teams work out. It seems very extreme to me, considering their starting weights. Not sure how safe or healthy it is, either. I’m wondering if I’m going to watch the full season, or decide I don’t like it and move on. Mind you, I’m not saying this as my former couch potato self. I work out at least 3 days a week. I walk all over the place now, and I even walk up the escalator on the Grand Central #7 train platform. So this is not my wimpy, sedentary old self talking. I definitely don’t think I’d be hiring Jillian as my trainer anytime soon. There would definitely be bloodshed…

1 Comment

  1. The Biggest Loser is totally inpiring. I also enjoy Tweeting about it when it’s on.

    Nice to virtually meet you!

    Kiki

    Comment by Kiki — September 21, 2008 @ 7:43 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

