Non-scale Victories & Other Weight Loss Miracles

June 18, 2008

Wow, That Was Fast!

Filed under: Thoughts on Weight Loss, Weight Watchers — Carol @ 8:37 pm

About 2 weeks ago, I posted about the Splenda sample offer for 2 packets of their French Vanilla flavored sweetener for coffee. I got mine in the mail today. That’s pretty fast for a free sample offer!

On another note, all that cooking appears to have paid off. At my weigh-in tonight I was down 5.2 lbs!!! I’m still trying to figure that one out. Must’ve been all that exercise putting my new air conditioner into the window last weekend. That puts my total lost since joining Weight Watchers at 44 lbs!!! Just 6 lbs to go for 50!!!

I’m going to look back through my tracker to see what I did this week that was different. I know I tried several new foods, and made up about a whole week’s worth of meals ahead of time, but I’ve done that before and not lost that much in one week. Mind you, I’m not complaining – I just want to see what I did and keep doing it!

I’ve also been contemplating my end of summer goal, my “I’ll be very happy if I can get there” goal, and my very daring, “That would be so AWESOME if I did that, but I’m not going to kill myself to get there” goal. My summer goal is to aim for another 28 lbs by the 9/11 Anniversary. I know it’s after Labor Day, but the 9/11 Anniversary has a lot more significance to it for me in terms of goal setting than the “official” end of summer. My “I’ll be very happy if I can get there” goal is, in a nutshell, anything with a “1” in front of it. Now, if I make my summer goal, I’ll have also made my “I’ll be very happy if I can get there” goal. Two goals in one shot isn’t a bad deal.

The BIG goal is the “That would be so AWESOME…” goal. I was thinking about it on the way home from my meeting tonight, and the thought of being able to say “I lost 100 lbs” felt really “right” for some reason. Seven months ago, just the thought of that number seemed impossible. Now, I’m seriously contemplating it as do-able. That’s a big change in my thinking!

1 Comment

  1. That is great!~ Congratulations on the weight loss~!

    Comment by Sueellen — June 19, 2008 @ 8:38 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

