Non-scale Victories & Other Weight Loss Miracles

June 17, 2008

This Has Absolutely Nothing To Do With Weight Loss, or Food, but…

Filed under: Helpful Tips & Info — Tags: , — Carol @ 7:05 pm

It’s pretty cool, so I’m sharing it here.

Download Day 2008

Today is Firefox Download Day 2008, to mark the release of Firefox 3.0. The folks at Firefox are aiming to set a download record in the Guinness Book.All you have to do to help them set the record for the most software downloaded in 24 hours is click the graphic above and download Firefox 3 now by 17:00 UTC on June 18, 2008. That’s Wednesday 6/18 at: 1:00 pm in New York and Toronto, 12:00 pm in Chicago, 11:00 am in Denver, and 10:00 am in Los Angeles.

Firefox 3 has exciting new features, including one-click bookmarking, the smart location bar and lightning fast performance. It includes phishing and malware protection, plus instant site ID info.

Advertisements

%d bloggers like this: