Non-scale Victories & Other Weight Loss Miracles

March 1, 2008

Losing It and Feeling Great in 2008!

Filed under: Non-scale Victories — Carol @ 4:25 pm

I joined Weight Watchers at the end of November, 2007 because I had reached a point where I decided that I needed to do something about my weight and my eating habits.

Without going into specific numbers, let’s just say I have a lot to lose – about 100 pounds. Of that, as of my Wednesday night weigh-in, I’ve lost a total of 23 lbs so far. That puts me under 250 lbs for the first time in over ten years! (So much for not going into specific numbers!)

So, I decided to start this blog for a few reasons:

  1. To keep track of my progress, and document my adventures and mis-adventures along the journey.
  2. To share and pass along information I come across that may be helpful (and to pass along/warn others about stuff I discover that’s no help to me or anyone else whatsoever).
  3. To recommend/review cool gadgets, books and other gizmos that I discover.
  4. To help keep myself (and, hopefully, others) motivated and inspired.

That about sums it up for now. I’ll probably create some sort of “About” page at some point which will contain more info about me, how I got here, what/who inspired me to join Weight Watchers and all that jazz.

